Congratulations to our Concern Debating Team who had an unanimous win over St Marys Nenagh last night in the first round of the challenge!!


A strong tradition of debating is very much enjoyed as part of the extra curricular programme for students of the Presentation. 

Students participate in the following debating competitions.  

Concern Debating Competitions
Soroptimist debating
Gael Linn Competitions
Conradh na Gaeilge Competitions - Féile na Samhna



Presentation Thurles has the following All Ireland Titles

All Ireland Irish Debating Champions (Gael Linn) 2007.
Aoife Murphy, Katie Lawless, Katie Shanahan.

Concern debating competition 2006. 
Roseanna Purcell, Gillian Ryan, Siobhan Symons, Eimear O’Brien

Concern debating competition 2004. 
Laura Stakelum, Carmel Molloy, Siobhan Hickey, Jennifer O’Dwyer

All Ireland German debating competition 2004 
Gillian Tierney, Siobhan Hickey, Lorraine Lyons, Deirdre Carroll


Finalists Irish Debating Team 2006
Senior Elizabeth Kennedy, Julianne Kennedy, Maeve Butler

Junior Irish Debating  
Ruth Herlihy, Lorna Dunne, Carmel Kennedy.

Semi Finalists Concern 2007
Jessica Kelly, Aimee Fogarty, Marie Spillane, Niamh Keaveney






Latest News

BTYSE logo 2010